R.I.P. Debbie Reynolds

debbie-reynolds

Photo by The Inquisitr

Not again. 2016 is really the worst year ever now. I’m posting three R.I.P. posts in a row. We just lost the legendary Debbie Reynolds a day after her daughter Carrie died. It’s just sad that she passed away right after her daughter’s death. Maybe she just wanted to join him (her son Todd mentioned it according to the reports). Words can’t describe how sad and devastating this news is. Debbie Reynolds was one of the remaining Hollywood royalties. She was known for her iconic role on Singin’ in the Rain, one of my favorite musical films of all time. She was so great there and she can sing, dance and act. Plus, before I slept last night, I was watching Oprah’s interview with Debbie and Carrie and it was just heartwarming to see them together. Now, they’re both gone. I don’t know how to express my sadness and grief regarding the deaths of Debbie and Carrie. It’s just so devastating.

May you rest in peace, Ms. Reynolds together with your daughter Carrie. My heart goes to Billie Lourd.

Leave a Reply

